Medical Executive Committee

The Medical Executive Committee (MEC) is the primary governance committee representing the Medical Staff. The committee is responsible for making decisions about patient care and physician matters, approving policies and annual reports, creating medical staff appointment and reappointment criteria and serves as a liaison between the Medical Staff, Hospital Administration and the Board of Trustees.

2022 Medical Executive Committee Members:

  • Lavanya Srinivasan, MD – President
  • Rakhi Khanna, DO – Chairman/Past President
  • Kenji Oyasu, MD – Past Chairman
  • Raymond Chow, MD – President Elect
  • Ninad Dixit, MD – Chief Medical Officer
  • Mathangi Sekharan, MD – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jamil Abdur-Rahman, MD – OB Chair
  • Vivek Arora, MD – Utilization Review Chair
  • Gerald Frank, MD – Peer Review – QA/PI Chair
  • Rashmikant Patel, MD – Medicine/HIIM Chair
  • Ashok Phadke, MD – Pediatric Chair
  • Neil Puller, MD – Credentials/Radiology Chair
  • Aaron Siegel, MD – Surgery Chair
  • Charles Jaffe, MD – Member at Large
  • Kelly Wren, MD – Member at Large